top of page


gold trophy image

The Thomas Cup - Phoenix, Bill Hamilton

Named after our benefactor Warren Jones of Thomas Hardware and awarded to the winner of the Spring Long Distance Race.

The Commodore's Cup - Phoenix, Bill Hamilton

Donated by founding Father John McGuire and lady Dorothy after the first season to recognize the winner of the long distance, night race ultimately called the Commodore's Cup.

Bob Rousseau Memorial Trophy - Phoenix, Bill Hamilton

Established in memory of twice Commodore Bob Rousseau.  Awarded to the member that exemplifies Bob's tenacity by achieving the best combined score from the Club long distance races.

Marge Rousseau Memorial Petticoat Trophy - Solo Cup, Delaney Tepel

Donated by the Rousseau family in memory of Marge Rousseau and awarded to the female skipper of the winning boat in a race in which only the ladies can take the helm from preparatory gun to the finish line.


Jim Nixon Memorial Single Handed Trophy - Harmony, Joey Baker

In memory of Jim Nixon and given in recognition of the overall winner of the annual singlehanded race.

Jack and Jill Trophy - Itsfunagain, Mike McGuire & Beth Baker

An award given to the winners of a race in which the crew must consist of only two members, a male and a female.

John McCartney Memorial Trophy - Phoenix, Bill Hamilton

Awarded to the member with the best overall score for the Spring and Summer Sunset Series combined. Named in honor of John McCartney who founded the Wednesday night series.

Gil LaLonde Memorial Trophy - My Way Too, Rick Ripard

Presented to the member who, racing JAM, compiles the best combined record in the Spring and Summer Sunset Series.  Named in memory of Gil LaLonde, an avid supporter of JAM racing.

Founder's Trophy - Phoenix, Bill Hamilton

Dedicated to the 13 founding members and awarded to the boat which scores the most total points in all Lake Shore Sail Club sponsored races.

US Sailing Association Sportsmanship Award - Sheila Fleming

A perpetual trophy provided by the USSA and awarded by the Club to a member who has made an outstanding contribution to sportsmanship in sailing and sailboat racing.

Jim Nixon Memorial Trophy - Rick Ripard

Presented annually to the Club member who best exemplifies Past Commodore Jim Nixon's spirit in pursuit of excellence on behalf of the Club.

Race Committee Trophy - Danielle Templeton

Recognizes individuals who dedicate their time and effort to the success of the race committee, inspire others to volunteer and improve sailing competitions.

silver trophy image
bottom of page